David Spiegel, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Spiegel is the Chief Scientific Advisor and co-founder of Kleo Pharmaceuticals. He is a Professor of Chemistry and Pharmacology at Yale University where he heads the Spiegel Research Group. He has co-authored over 50 peer-reviewed publications and is an inventor with over a dozen patents, including those that underlie Kleo's ARM, SyAM and MATE platforms. He has been recognized with various awards and honors, including the NIH Director's New Innovators Award, the Ellison Medical Foundation New Scholar Award in Aging Research, the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation Grand Challenges Explorations Award, an Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Fellowship, an Arthur C. Cope Early Career Scholars Award, and others. David received a B.A from Harvard University and a M.D./Ph.D. from Yale University.


Jeffrey V. Ravetch, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Ravetch is the Theresa and Eugene Lang Professor at the Rockefeller University and Head of the Leonard Wagner Laboratory of Molecular Genetics and Immunology. Dr. Ravetch has served as a member of the Scientific Advisory Boards of the Cancer Research Institute, the Irvington Institute for Medical Research, the Damon Runyon Foundation, the medical advisory board of Gairdner Foundation, the Sanofi-Pasteur Award Jury and the L’Oreal Women in Science Jury. He currently serves as a consultant or member of the Scientific Advisory Boards of Xencor, Portola, Momenta, Palleon, Vir and Harpoon. Dr. Ravetch received his undergraduate training in molecular biophysics and biochemistry at Yale University, earning his B.S. degree in 1973. He was awarded an MD/PhD by the Rockefeller University – Cornell Medical School. He has been recognized for his work in immunology by election to the National Academy of Sciences and the National Academy of Medicine and by awards from the Gairdner Foundation, Wolf Foundation and Robert Koch Foundation.


William L. Jorgensen, PH.D.

Dr. Jorgensen is a Sterling Professor of Chemistry at Yale University, whose faculty he joined in 1990. Dr. Jorgensen is considered a pioneer in the field of computational chemistry and computer-aided drug discovery. His work has been recognized by many awards including election to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the National Academy of Sciences, and the International Academy of Quantum and Molecular Sciences. He has also received the ACS Award for Computers in Chemical and Pharmaceutical Research, the ACS Hildebrand Award, and the 2015 Tetrahedron Prize. Dr. Jorgensen earned a Bachelor's degree from Princeton University in 1970 and a Ph.D. from Harvard University in 1975.



John L. WOOD, PH.D.

Dr. Wood is the Robert A. Welch Distinguished Professor and Cancer Prevention Research Institute Scholar at Baylor University. He then moved to Harvard University as an American Cancer Society postdoctoral fellow and continued studying natural products synthesis in the laboratories of Stuart Schreiber. He joined the faculty at Yale University in 1993 as an assistant professor and was promoted to full professor in 1998. In 2006, he joined the faculty at Colorado State University as the Albert I. Meyers Professor of Chemistry. He has received numerous awards including a Camille and Henry Dreyfus New Faculty Award in 1993, an American Cancer Society Junior Faculty Award in 1994, a National Science Foundation CAREER award in 1996, an Eli Lilly Young Faculty Award in 1996, a Glaxo-Wellcome Chemistry Scholar Award in 1996, and a Bristol-Myers Squibb Research Award in 1997. Dr. Wood received a B.A. degree from the University of Colorado in 1985 and a Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania in 1991.